Jim | January 2023

Pleased to meet you, you can call me Jim! I am eleven years old – I have blond hair, blue eyes, and a smile that can brighten up any room.

Age: Eleven | Ethnicity/Race: Canadian/White

Pleased to meet you, you can call me Jim! I am eleven years old – I have blond hair, blue eyes, and a smile that can brighten up any room. I love to laugh along with my caregivers, and to sit on their lap and have my cheeks rubbed. My happy place is either showing off my skills on the trampoline, or splish-splashing around in the pool.

I am a healthy boy with a varied diet. I have a healthy appetite and my preferred foods are soft foods like oatmeal and yogurt. I help my caregivers each day whether it’s assisting with laundry or clearing the table. When I am done I like to watch TV or participate in a family activity. I am also content to play by myself, either by looking through a picture book or playing with my bucket and string.


“Every Child is a different kind of flower and all together they make this world a beautiful garden.” — Mr. Rogers

Personality Academics
The important people in my life say I put a smile on their face every day. They say I have a sweet disposition and personality. I find people like to laugh when I do, and I enjoy having a good giggle. I am an early bird, but don’t worry, I am happy to have “me time” till you are ready to join me. Then we can enjoy breakfast together – which is great, because I am always ready for the most important meal of the day! I like spending time with my caregivers, and enjoy whatever activity they are engaging in. I think I attend the coolest school. I get to be in a special class where we focus on things like colors and shapes, and life skills. My favourite class is cooking class – because I get to eat all the yummy things we make! I have a special helper in school, and am working on integrating more technology into my routine.
Openness Special Considerations
My caregivers send one of my original parents a letter each year with updates about my life, which would be important for me to continue.  I am truly one-of-a-kind! I have my own language, it may be a bit different than you are used to, but I am sure you’ll soon get the hang of my gestures and signals. My caregivers tell me I have a special brain – I think that means I interact with the world differently then them, which I think is pretty cool. I do best with simple direction and would benefit from patience from my caregivers. 
Matching Considerations Questions?
I am looking for a one or two-parent household where I have the opportunity to be the smallest kid in the home. I really like my foster dad, so I would do best in a home with a male caregiver or a close uncle/family friend. The right home would be close to resources, so I can have help to reach my full potential.  Please see Jim’s profile on the AdoptOntario Waiting Children list with the case ID 17178.

If you have questions about Jim, please contact Virginia Chambers, Clinical Coordinator for the AdoptOntario program at:

1-877-ADOPT 20 ext. 2881 or [email]

What did you think of this profile? Give us your feedback, complete this short survey.

Contact Us